Nice and easy

With a 50K trail race about two months away, Trail Boy should have spent an hour or two today doing this:

Instead, I took a day off from work. I went to Son No. 1’s school, got on one of these….

….and went downtown with hundreds of seventh graders to see this:

 

Then I went home and did this…

.

….and this…

.

….and this…

.

….and this….

.

….and this…

.

….and this.

Something tells me it was a pretty good day. And I even burned off a few calories, I think. At least in Trail Boy’s mind.

Well, we’re getting closer and closer to the 100K trail relay in Gnawbone. That puppy kicks off at 7:30 a.m. or so on Saturday. Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

