Hit the road, Jack

COUNTDOWN: Ultramarathon Day Minus 1

It’s just about time to hit the road.

Pack, pack, pack.

Drive, drive drive.

This time tomorrow, I’ll be deep in the woods, thinking about what I forgot to pack or wishing I had trained a little differently.

But today, it’s time to wrap things up and just get out of here. No sense second-guessing myself for hours.

The weather still looks about perfect: highs in the mid-60s, with a chance of rain. Hell, we’ll just take whatever the weather gods dish out.

This might be my last post for a while. After the race, Trail Boy is taking the family to the Delaware beaches for a week. I’m not taking a computer, so if I can’t occasionally borrow a friend’s laptop, we’ll all have to just go low-tech for a while.

I’ll give all the grisly details in a week.

Leave a Reply

