My run home in pictures (Part 2)

(This is the second part of a photo essay of my run home from work. Click here to see the first half, photos 1 through 20.)

21) See some neighorhood guys playing catch in their front yard.

22) Begin a two-mile run eastward. I note, with concern, my lengthening shadows on the street. I begin to pick up the pace.

23) Pass a baseball game at Bishop Chatard High School.

24) And see the manager give his team a few pointers.

25) Run past a house I lived in for a few weeks, as a renter, when I first moved to Indy.

26) Dash past Glendale Mall. Notice the sun setting over Target. Remember why I ususally prefer to run in the woods.

27) Run past my mechanic’s garage. Say hi to my Jeep, still out of commission.

28) Run down a quiet road, as it begins to get dark. I have another two miles or so.

29) Oh man, I don’t remember this dead end. I’ll have to backtrack a quarter-mile.

30) Continue along some narrow roads, watching carefully for traffic.

31) Getting closer. Just have to cut through a few more subdivisions.

32) And another one.

33) Finally, home!

OK, by this time, it’s so dark, you can’t see my house in the background. I got home around 8:30 p.m., meaning my run took two hours and 12 minutes — a bit longer than usual, but it was fun to capture a few scenes.

Now I just have to figure how to make it home completely on dirt trails. That would be a big challenge. Stay tuned!

3 Responses to “My run home in pictures (Part 2)”

  1. Donna Miller Says:

    Impressive, John. Such discipline and drive!

  2. This is so cool! I love that you took photos along the way.

  3. do junk yard dogs ever chase you?

Leave a Reply

