My best marathon in five years

Today was  a magical day. I beat my goal at the Cleveland Marathon and felt strong for 26.2 miles.

My goal to run faster than four hours, something I haven’t had much luck doing lately.

I finished in 3:48:07, for an average pace of 8:42.2 a mile. It was my best marathon in five years.

According to official results, I was 638th out of about 2,788 finishers in the marathon division. That means I finished in the top 22 percent. (Thousands more ran the half marathon and 10K.)

Yes, I am on Cloud Nine.

Full race report to come.

4 Responses to “My best marathon in five years”

  1. Congrats! That’s awesome!

  2. beautiful! congratulations! loving the happy energy I am feeling it all the way out here!! (((HUGS)))

  3. You left Oprah in your dust. Congratulations!

  4. Congratulations, John. Like Cleveland, you rock.

Leave a Reply

