24 hours in Nashville

Oh, my aching head.

It’s filled with 1,000 new facts about open-records laws, social network sites, search engines and lawsuits.

I’m attending a two-day journalism seminar in Nashville, Tennessee, on investigative journalism. We’ve had our heads stuffed with story ideas and ways to find big stories that will make a difference.

It’s extremely interesting and valuable. But it’s intense. So of course, that means I needed to clear my head this morning.

I went for a four-mile run around Vanderbilt University, about a mile from my hotel. I ran a few times around the shady quad and meandered here and there around the campus.

The city is hot, humid and hilly. But I needed the run.

I got back to the hotel feeling much better. And ready to face another day of open-records laws.

Leave a Reply

