First the bleeding, then the scabs

It’s been a week since my nasty fall, and I’m still on the mend.

I went through a box of Band Aids. I winced every day as I pulled my pants on and off. I limped around the house and the office.

Now the question: How long until these ugly scabs disappear?

I look at my boo-boos and think: I look like I’m nine years old and just fell off my Schwinn.

Grown men aren’t supposed to have scabs on their knees.

In the meantime, I haven’t been running. Big shock there, huh?

Last weekend, I took several bike rides and long hikes.

This weekend, I was hoping to run the Knobstone Trail 5K or 10K, but that’s looking unlikely. I guess I could hike it, but it really won’t be the same.

Still, the T-shirt looks good.

Check back in another week. I might look my age by then.

Leave a Reply

